Belews Landing Entrance

Belews Landing Homeowners Association

Board of Directors

The board of directors is composed of three to five homeowners who are elected by the members of the association and who serve two-year terms. The officers are decided by those elected to serve on the board. Board members act on a volunteer basis and receive no remuneration for their services.

Current Members of the Board of Directors

Todd Herman (Term Expires 2019)
161 Windjammer Lane

David Keeney

Todd and his wife, Kim, purchased their property in Belews Landing in 2016 and are currently in the process of building their home at 161 Windjammer Lane. They have relocated from the Dallas area and Todd is now the VP of Global Operations for CommScope with responsibility for factories locally, Claremont, NC; Bray, Ireland; and Berkeley Vale, Australia. They have two adult children and two granddaughters. Todd brings previous HOA experience, where he has held positions at all levels of office. As a family, they enjoy the outdoors, travel, and exploring this great new area.

Roy Montague (Term Expires 2019)
186 Crows Nest Drive

Roy Montague

Roy and his wife, Tricia, purchased a lot in Belews Landing in 2012 and completed their house in 2015. Before retirement, Roy spent 37 years in the US Postal Service and 25 years in the NC Army National Guard. He has previous HOA experience, serving on the board of the Deep River Plantation homeowners association. Roy and Tricia have three grown boys.


The Secretary position is currently open.

Mark Koczenasz (Term Expires 2019)
121 Topside Court

Mark Koczenasz

Mark and his wife, Monica, moved to Belews Landing in May 2015. They have two adult children, Alecia and Adam, and two grandchildren (identical twin girls), Charlee and Reagan. Originally, Mark and family are from Michigan, but lived in Illinois for seven years before moving to North Carolina in early 2014. Mark is the Client Services Leader for eBay Enterprise in Martinsville, VA. As a family, they enjoy the outdoors and sports while spending quality fun time with family and friends.


The At-Large position is currently open.

Previous Members of the Board of Directors

Steve Black (President), Bryan Cox, and Bill Greco

Crystal Adkison, Steve Black (President), John Hansen, Jan Keeney, Brian Siemon, and Bonnie Wrisley

Steve Black (President), Penny Glover, Mike Lentz, Donna Sirkis, and Bonnie Wrisley

Steve Black, Penny Glover, Mike Lentz, Sherrie McBride (President), Roy Montague, and Richard Verner (President)

Penny Glover, Patti Hefner, Roy Montague, Tim Ratcliffe, and Richard Verner (President)

Patti Hefner (President), David Keeney, Mark Koczenasz, Roy Montague, and Tim Ratcliffe

Patti Hefner (President), David Keeney, Julia Kinlaw, Mark Koczenasz, and Roy Montague

Patti Hefner, Todd Herman (President), Julia Kinlaw, Mark Koczenasz, and Roy Montague